Posted on

The Phillis Wheatley Book Awards

finalcoverShip of Souls was a finalist for the Phillis Wheatley Book Award in the Children’s Literature category but the award went to Diary of B.B. Bright, Possible Princess by Alice Randall—congratulations! I recently finished The Deep, the companion book to Ship of Souls, and will post publication details once the ink has dried on the contract. Stay tuned…

About elliottzetta

I'm a black feminist writer of poetry, plays, essays, novels, and stories for children. I was born and raised in Canada, but have lived in the US for over a dozen years. I teach and write in Brooklyn. When I'm not writing, you're most likely to find me strolling through the botanic garden...

Leave a Reply

